Call us on: 01563 551 421

CJM Accountancy &
Financial Management

Call us on: 01563 551 421

Testimonials

What Our Clients Say About Us

The Quay Zone, Girvan logo

The Quay Zone, Girvan

"Thank you for both the slides and yesterday's workshop. It has given my fellow board members lots to think about and it has brought home to roost how real this all is!! Let's hope they start to take it all on board and put it into practice. Over the next few weeks we will be trying to put the finance sub-group together. Once we have managed to do this Peter or myself will be in touch to try and sort a date for the next workshop."

Andrew Sinclair, South Carrick Community Leisure and Peter Linton South Ayrshire Council. June 2015
Citizens Advice Bureau logo

Citizens Advice Bureau

"The support provided has been invaluable, developing a feasibility study to explore the possibility of developing an existing grant funded project into a self sustaining law centre with income generation and piloting this project.This was a very complex piece of work, cumulating a successful pilot project."

Jonny Miller Airdrie Citizens Advice Bureau. June 2015
Eriskay Associates Ltd logo

Eriskay Associates Ltd

What were the circumstances that caused you to look for an Accountant?

 I was in need of specific advice relating to a number of client situations, as well as in need of a good accountant to manage my own accounts and personal tax.

How did Colin McNally help you?

 Colin has provided expert advice on a number of situations, carefully outlining the pros and cons of each option and providing informed and well-balanced guidance on the best course of action. He also completed all of the statutory reports to an excellent standard.

What is your current situation? Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?

 Yes. I've been very happy with all advice and services provided. Colin provides friendly and expert advice and represents excellent value for money

Mark Taylor, Managing Director, Aug 2015
Skyewalker Hostel logo

Skyewalker Hostel

What were the circumstances that caused you to look for an Accountant?

Found our previous accountant to be expensive and at times unhelpful.  

How did Colin McNally help you?

Colin was recommended to us and has proved to be not only efficient but his services are very reasonably priced and he always takes the time to explain when I find tax matters confusing. His patience knows no bounds and to top it all he's a really nice guy who, unlike a lot of accountants. still has the ability to speak in layman's terms!.

What is your current situation? Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?

Colin has managed to turn our financial disorder into a thing of harmony and beauty!

Lisa and Brian Hill, Owners Skyewalker Hostel, May 2013

Wigtownshire Community Transport Ltd

What were the circumstances that caused you to look for an Accountant?

To reduce our accounting costs and receive a faster service.

How did Colin McNally help you?

Colin delivered reduced costs and a prompt service.  

What is your current situation? Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?

Yes it is now easy to keep accounts up to date.

What could they have done better?

Nothing

Brian McIlwraith, Director, Apr 2014
Photobility logo

Photobility

"Colin McNally working for Just Enterprise has been instrumental in helping bring an idea that was in my head out into something that is tangible and that will only go to helping the business develop over the coming years. Thoroughly professional and hugely knowledgeable."

Graeme Allison, Photobility. May 2015
Reel Time Music logo

Reel Time Music

What were the circumstances that caused you to look for an Accountant?

Business Planning.

How did Colin McNally help you?

Brought together all our key financial needs into a comprehensive but easy to understand business plan.

What is your current situation? Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?

Ability to secure funding.

What could they have done better?

n/a

Ryan Currie Project Manager, Nov 2013
Motherwell and Wishaw Citizens Advice Bureau logo

Motherwell and Wishaw Citizens Advice Bureau

What were the circumstances that caused you to look for an Accountant?

We have identified the potential opportunity to become an accredited training centre providing a wider range of qualificaitons and to become an Employability Fund Provider. We sought a further feasibility study to establish if the wider training and employability fund options do have market demand and will be financially viable for us to deliver and generate potential income.

How did Colin McNally help you?

He produced a comprehensive feasibility study which will be fully utilised by our governance team and will inform the future business strategy. He perfectly understood our needs and provided a full analysis of our organisational structure, our resources, financials, the market and potential for the delivery of the training courses and vocational qualifications.

What is your current situation?

Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for? Yes, the feasibility study was completed to very high standards.

What could they have done better?

His services were exceptional and I would strongly recommend him.

Kinga Kosakowska, Executive Manager, Motherwell & Wishaw CAB

Cumbernauld Theatre

"Many thanks for your completion of the report for Cumbernauld Theatre. Can I commend you on the high quality of your work, it will be incredibly valuable as we develop and go forward with our project. It was a pleasure to work with you."

Elaine Whyte, Aug 2014
Paths for All logo

Paths for All

"Just a quick note to say that our bid to the ERF was successful. Thanks for all your help, I could not have submitted the application without your support.Thanks, Ryan Currie, Reeltime Music, Jan 2014 Many thanks for your help Colin: we would not have been able to get to this stage and be confident in the process without your support and advice."

Gerry Kiernan, Paths for all, Nov 2013

GDVIC

"For 5 years Colin McNally has prepared and independently reviewed our accounts for presentation to South Ayrshire Council, who are our main funding body, He has been most helpful with advice on our bookkeeping."

Fiona Craig, Treasurer, GDVIC, Apr 2010
Webale Ltd logo

Webale Ltd

What were the circumstances that caused you to look for an Accountant?

Needed an accountant to prepare charity accounts for OSCR.

How did Colin McNally help you?

Colin prepared the accounts for us and gave us some advice in going forward.He explained everything clearly and in a professional manner.

What is your current situation? Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?

Yes we received the service required. The accounts were prepared and presented to us in a timely fashion. This allowed us to submit them to OSCR in plenty of time.

What could they have done better?

Nothing. He did everything very well.

Andrew Sinclair, Founder, Apr 2016

Buchanan Centre Ltd

"I would just like to say how grateful the Buchanan Centre is for the work you have done on our behalf. Your Customer service is excellent. Your approach in helping us at a time when we were literally on our knees has been nothing short of a miracle. The difference you have made to our organization is outstanding. We have been able through your skills to obtain A Company Ltd by Guarantee, our Charity status and our VAT situation. You have also assisted with our Independent Review, OSCR and HMRC. In conclusion I would like to thank you for all work carried out so efficiently and with a genuine wish to help us in our great time of need."

Ann Dempster, Manager/Admin, The Buchanan Centre Ltd, July 2013

W Lyle Joinery

"Colin directly and now through CJM has been doing my accounts and financial paperwork for the last four years since I went self employed, he is extremely professional and trust worthy and I would recommend him to anyone."

William Lyle (South Ayrshire Joinery business), Jan 2009
The Arran Team logo

The Arran Team

"CJM have been a great support throughout my first year of business. From day one I have been given advice and help on all aspects of my accounts, had regular monthly reviews and help on finalising year end accounts. This has been a valuable service to me and I will definitely continue with CJM in the future."

Jane Mack, managing Director, D&J Mack Ltd, trading as The Arran Team, letting property management company and property maintenance business, May 2013
Cafe Rosaburn, Isle of Arran Heritage Museum logo

Cafe Rosaburn, Isle of Arran Heritage Museum

"I was introduced to Colin through Business Gateway. It quickly became apparent to me that having him as my accountant was definitely the right move. Colin is extremely reliable and thorough in what he does. I feel very comfortable with him dealing with my finances and would highly recommend his services."

Holly Tulika, Cafe Rosaburn, The Heritage Museum, Island of Arran. Sep, 2012

Arran Footpaths

"Responsiveness: When I phone Colin it is normally towards the end of the day and quite often outside normal business hours. Colin always takes my calls and if he his busy, he gets straight back to me. This is the same with emails.

Professional manner: I trust Colin 100% with all my business. He managed to get me VAT registered and put me on a great scheme, now my business has the room it needed to expand. Before this I was limiting myself to the VAT limit.

Proactivity: CJM accountancy has got me much more organised by picking up my books on a regular monthly basis. Colin keeps me on top of my finances without 'nagging' me. Absolutely brilliant achievement.

Recommendations: I have recommended Colin to two of my friends and I believe both are delighted with his services too."

Scott Murdoch, owner Arran Footpaths; a highly specialist footpath restoration and build company, Dec 2012

Michael Main Fine Art

"Colin has been of immense help to me with accounting, tax and all other aspects of running a small business. He has also assisted greatly with my personal affairs and has taken time to explain everything clearly and in detail to me. I have great confidence in his abilities and recommend him with much pleasure and gratitude."

Michael Main, Jul 2011
 

Organisations We Work With

LESL logo
Business Gateway logo
NL Industries logo
Just Enterprise logo
West Lothian Council logo
South Ayrshire Council logo
Renfrewshire Council logo
North Ayrshire Council logo
East Renfrewshire Council logo
East Ayrshire Council logo
Diageo logo
South Carrick Community Leisure logo
Lauren Currie Twilight Foundation logo
Girvan Community Garden logo
Skye Walker Hostel logo
Top